From – age Frais

caa1clw5.jpg

Where should the word “from” go inside these sentences ?

1. I got a Birthday card my friend.

2. I was travelling London to Edinburgh.

3. I come the North.

4. I took a book the library.

5. I took a tea bag the cupboard.

6. I got this necklace my mother.

7. My Aunt came all the way town to see me.

8. I got the toothpaste the shelf.

9. the minute I got up …

10. the minute I went to sleep, I snored.

11. We went to see the film “Here to Eternity”.

12. We went to see the film “Russia with love”.

13. The telephone rang 8 o’ clock.

14. The typist usually works nine to five.

15. I took a message the boss to the secretary.

Answers :

1. I got a Birthday card from my friend.

2. I was travelling from London to Edinburgh.

3. I come from the North.

4. I took a book from the library.

5. I took a tea bag from the cupboard.

6. I got this necklace from my mother.

7. My Aunt came all the way from town to see me.

8. I got the toothpaste from the shelf.

9. From the minute I got up …

10. From the minute I went to sleep, I snored.

11. We went to see the film “From Here to Eternity”.

12. We went to see the film “From Russia with love”.

13. The telephone rang from 8 o’ clock.

14. The typist usually works from nine to five.

15. I took a message from the boss to the secretary.

