Pie In The Sky

cap57n6s.jpg

How did the pie get to be in the sky ? Write as many different ways that you can imagine. Example – by catapult or rocketed from Mars.

cap57n6s.jpg

High In The Sky

– ie, – ye or – y ? which is the correct one to use ?

cap57n6s.jpg 1. I looked at the stars in the sk__ through a telescope.

cap57n6s.jpg 2. I was going b__ the shop and I bumped into m__ friend.

cap57n6s.jpg 3. I got some dust in m__ e__.

cap57n6s.jpg 4. I coloured m__ hair with d__e.

cap57n6s.jpg 5. The sk__scraper was the tallest building in the cit__.

cap57n6s.jpg 6. I ate a slice of p__.

cap57n6s.jpg 7. I posted a fl__er through m__ letterbox.

cap57n6s.jpg 8. The fl__ buzzed.

cap57n6s.jpg 9. The sk__lark sang all morning.

cap57n6s.jpg 10. I asked the teacher wh__.

cap57n6s.jpg 11. I alwa__s tr__ m__ best. cap57n6s.jpg 12. I sp__ with m__ little e__.

cap57n6s.jpg 13. I bought an egg to fr__.

cap57n6s.jpg 14. The sl__ fox caught a rabbit.

cap57n6s.jpg 15. The room was so untid__, it was like a pig st__.

cap57n6s.jpg

Oh ! Ek !

ec ? or eck ? which is the correct one to use ?

be__ __ on

 

pe__ __

 

de__ __

 

d__ __ or

 

che__ __

 

fle__ __

 

d__ __ orum

 

fre__ __ les

 

ne__ __

 

ge__ __ o

 

__ __ ho

 

h__ __ kle

 

p__ __ ked

 

sp__ __ k

 

l__ __ ture

 

t__ __ hnological

 

d__ __ orations

 

__ __ lair

 

__ __ onomy

 

__ __ ology

 

__ __ stasy

 

__ __ lectic

 

__ __ centric

 

__ __ lipse

 

__ __ topic

© Jacqueline Richards 2007

High In The Sky Answers :

1. I looked at the stars in the sky through a telescope.

2. I was going by the shop and I bumped into my friend.

3. I got some dust in my eye.

4. I coloured my hair with dye.

5. The skyscraper was hte tallest building in the city.

6. I ate a slice of pie.

7. I posted a flyer through my letterbox.

8. The fly buzzed.

9. The skylark sang all morning.

10. I asked the teacher why.

11. I always try my best. 12. I spy with my little eye.

13. I bought an egg to fry.

14. The sly fox caught a rabbit.

15. The room was so untidy, it was like a pig sty.

Answers : beckon ; peck ; deck ; decor ; check ; fleck ; decorum ; freckles ; neck ; gecko ; echo ; heckle ; pecked ; speck ; lecture ; technological ; decorations ; eclair ; economy ; ecology ; ecstasy ; eclectic ; eccentric ; eclipse ; ectopic

