A Moth A Month

fly-1.jpg

Which is the correct one to use – moth or month ?

1. The __________ flew over the garden.

2. I get paid __________ly.

3. It is __________er’s Day today.

4. The __________er hen fed her chicks.

5. The __________ had a wingspan of 2.5 cm.

6. Christmas is in the __________ of December.

7. I put __________ balls into my wardrobe to help keep away the bugs.

8. The __________ er of the bride was crying at the wedding.

9. The __________ ly quiz in the newspaper was easy this month.

10. January is the first __________ in the year.

11. The __________ lasted 30 days.

12. My __________ – in – law is coming for tea.

© Jacqueline Richards 2007 Answers :

1. The moth flew over the garden.

2. I get paid monthly.

3. It is Mother’s Day today. 4. The mother hen fed her chicks.5. The moth had a wingspan of 2.5 cm.

6. Christmas is in the month of December.

7. I put mothballs into my wardrobe to help keep away the bugs.

8. The mother of the bride was crying at the wedding.

9. The monthly quiz in the newspaper was easy this month.

10. January is the first month in the year.

11. The month lasted 30 days.

12. My mother – in – law is coming for tea.

 

