What Do You Do ? Whatever You Do, I Do, Too ! You Do, Too Don’t You ?

sword.jpg

Do, Do, Run, Run, Run

Where should the word “do” go inside these sentences ?

1. I like you shirt very much.

2. you want sugar in your tea ?

3. you know how to drive ?

4. you prefer red to blue ?

5. I n’t know the answer to question six, but I to number five.

6. I feel strongly about the issue.

7. I like the taste of cream cake.

8. I wear perfume, but I n’t always like the smell.

9. I zip up my coat and wear a scarf, but I still catch a cold sometimes.

10. “ you read often ?”, “Yes, I !“.

sword.jpg

Do, Do, Run, Run

Where should the word “do” go inside these words ?

__ __ ve

__ __ me

had __ __ ck

__ __ ughnut

__ __ zen

in __ __ lence

__ __ ck

con __ __ ne

__ __ tty

__ __ py

__ __ ting

__ __ wer

__ __ ll

__ __ ne

__ __ ck

ju __ __

__ __ g

sword.jpg

Ran All The Way To Iran

How many words can you think of that include the word “ran” ?

sword.jpg

Doodles

Add the letters D – O – O to complete the words

voo __ __ __

 __ __ __ m

__ __ n __ r

__ __ __ med

__ __ minati __ n 

__ __ mini __ n

__ __ mesticati __ n

__ __ nati __ n

__ __ gsb __ dy

__ __ ll __ p

__ __ uble cr __ ssed

__ __ wn and __ ut

__ __ wnp __ ur

__ __ wntr __ dden 

__ __ wn – t __ – earth

__ __ wnt __ wn

__ r __ __ p

 __ r __ __ l

sch __ __ le __  

© Jacqueline Richards 2007

Answers : dove ; dome ; haddock ; doughnut ; dozen ; indolence ; dock ; condone ; dotty ; dopy ; doting ; dower ; doll ; done ; dock ; judo ; dog

Answers :1. I do like you shirt very much.

2. Do you want sugar in your tea ?

3. Do you know how to drive ?

4. Do you prefer red to blue ?

5. I don’t know the answer to question six, but I do to number five.

6. I do feel strongly about the issue.

7. I do like the taste of cream cake.

8. I do wear perfume, but I don’t always like the smell.

9. I do zip up my coat and wear a scarf, but I still catch a cold sometimes. 10. “Do you read often ?”, “Yes, I do !”.

