Inspector Spectre’s Different Disguises Game

mag-2.jpg

Inside each of the following sentences is a piece of clothing from one of Inspector Spectre’s secret disguises. Can you spot the following words :

SCARF SKIRT HAT SOCK SHOE BAG PANT TIE COAT EARING (PAIR OF) BUTTON LACES

1. The snowman wore a scarf.

2. The car skirted around the bend.

3. I was chatting with the neighbours.

4. I put the plug into the socket.

5. The pony dropped a horseshoe.

6. I put the hairbrush into my bag.

7. I bought a ticket for the pantomine.

8. The car engine didn’t work because it was too rustied.

9. The baker decorated the cake with sugar coating.

10. He wore a hearing aid to help him listen clearly to the sermon.

11. I looked in ten different places for my shoes.

12. What are you going to wear to the ball ?

 

© Jacqueline Richards 2008

Answers :

1. The snowman wore a scarf.

2. The car skirted around the bend.

3. I was chatting with the neighbours.

4. I put the plug into the socket.

5. The pony dropped a horseshoe.

6. I put the hairbrush into my bag.

7. I bought a ticket for the pantomine.

8. The car engine didn’t work because it was too rustied.

9. The baker decorated the cake with sugar coating.

10. He wore a hearing aid to help him listen clearly to the sermon.

11. I looked in ten different places for my shoes.

12. What are you wearing to the ball ?

