The “It’s No Bovver”, Other Undercover Spy

mag-2.jpg

Inspector Spectre’s “It’s No Bovver”, other undercover spy was so lazy,

That every mission he went on, went crazy !

When all other spies said “no bovver”,

And were most helpful indeed,

The “it’s no bovver” other spy, accidentally slipped up … and said “why bovver ?”,

So all the crooks were freed !

mag-2.jpg

ver or ther – which is the correct one to use ?
 

1. The bird flew o ______ the cliff.

2. My friend is tall but my o ______ friend is taller.

3. I can’t be bo ______ed to go swimming.

4. My wife and I were lo ______s for years.

5. It’s Mo ______’s Day today.

6. “I am looking for a four – leaf clo ______”, said the lepricaun.

7. My bro ______s birthday is on Wednesday.

8. My daughter loves dancing – she’s a real groo ______.

9. I’ll save the o ______ sandwich for another day.

10. I use hair remo ______.

11. The car is stuck in re  ______ se gear.

12. I like the sweet  ______ se inside this card best.

13. I tucked the baby beneath the co ______ s.

Answers:
1. The bird flew over the cliff.
2. My friend is tall but my other friend is taller.
3. I can’t be bothered to go swimming.
4. My wife and I were lovers for years.
5. It’s Mother’s Day today.
6. “I am looking for a four – leaf clover”, said the lepricaun.
7. My brothers birthday is on Wednesday.
8. My daughter loves dancing – she’s a real groover.
9. I’ll save the other sandwich for another day.
10. I use hair remover.
11. The car is stuck in reverse gear.
12. I like the sweet verse inside this card best.
13. I tucked the baby beneath the covers.

© Jacqueline Richards 2008
